KODÁLY 

EDUCATORS OF TEXAS

Kodály Educators of Texas Scholarship

The Kodály Educators of Texas, an affiliate chapter of the Organization of American Kodály Educators awards scholarships toward TEXAS Kodály Teacher Training levels courses (Level I, II, or III). The recipients will be announced by May 1, 2017. The Kodály Educators of Texas will not pay the course directly; rather, the recipient will be reimbursed by KET. The recipient may also not receive any additional scholarship(s) from KET during the same year. For questions, please contact Rebecca Lakes Juarez, President, at rebecca.lakes@gmail.com or (210)-347-5543.

Application: 


Deadline: April 1

& Kodály Initiatives


Austin ISD Certification Program
Location: Austin, TX
Dates:  March 4; June 5-16 plus 2 more Saturdays TBD
Contact: Patricia Moreno, patricia.h.moreno@austinisd.org 







The Kodály Institute of Southwest Louisiana and Southeast Texas
Location: Lamar University; Beaumont, Tx
Dates: June 14- July 3, 2017
Contact: Dr. Charlotte Mizener, charlotte.mizener@lamar.edu













Midwestern State University Certification Program
Location: Midwestern State University; Wichita Falls, Tx
Dates: June 19 - June 30, 2017
Contact: Dr. Susan Harvey, susan.harvey@mwsu.edu











Southern Methodist University Certification Program
Location: Southern Methodist University; Dallas, Texas
Dates: July 5 - 21, 2017
Contact: Julie Scott, scottj@smu.edu









Southeast Texas Kodály Certification Program
Levels I, II, and III
Location: Hill Intermediate School; Aldine ISD
Classes:  June 12 - 29, 2017
Contact: Colleen Riddle  criddle@aldineisd.org
Phone:  281-985-6107
1865 Aldine Bender Rd.
Houston, TX  77032









Texas State University Certification Program
Location: Texas State University; San Marcos, Texas
Dates: July 10-26, 2017
Contact: Katherine Johns, kjohns@fisd.us
Patricia Moreno, patricia.h.moreno@austinisd.org 
Email: kodalytxstate@gmail.com 
Phone: 512-245-7945





University of Houston/Kodály Initiative of Houston
Location: Moore School of Music University of Houston;
Houston, Texas
Dates: 
Contact: Cara Spinks at msmpcs@central.uh.edu






West Teas Kodály Initiative
Location: Lubbock, TX
Dates:  May 30th - June 1st 
Contact: Susan Brumfield,

susan.brumfield@ttu.edu 





Certification Programs

Kodaly Educators of Texas